Allllll Aboard!


In about two and a half months, a new chapter of my life begins.  Everyone, including myself, thought that my graduation last May (2011) would be the beginning of the new chapter, but it has so far only left me brokenhearted and disappointed.  This fall, I will be embarking on an brand new college career.  It feels in a way like a do-over because of the length of the program, but I’m not.  I am just on the bigger and better things.

Good bye marketing career, hello PharmD (with the chance of a dual degree with a MBA.  Why not?).  Some people may think that I am taking the easy way out by returning back to the safety bubble, otherwise known as college, but I’ve got news for you: IT’S NOT.  Taking on a six year program when I already have student loans out the waazoo at 26 can be risky, or smart.  I’m going with smart.  Plus the greater the risk, the greater the return.

I may have to change the name of my blog, and I’m open to suggestions, but I think the name still fits and a weird sort of way.  I feel bad that I haven’t updated more, but I haven’t been compelled to write because nothing super awesome or interesting has happened since my last post.  So let’s mark this as a milestone, because I’m onto bigger and better things.  I hope.

 

Wish me luck!

About Katie

I have a Marketing Degree from Rutgers and no "career job" to show for it. However, that does not mean that I cannot try and live the dream. Work where I can, when I can; whether that be at the same place I've worked since high school or seasonally elsewhere. Never stop living and loving the life that is mine. Call it fluff, but it's my silver lining. View all posts by Katie

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

