One year later


One year later and I feel as though I do not have much to show for myself or my blog.  I became lackadaisical in updating on at least a MONTHLY basis (regardless of me notating that I wouldn’t be updating regularly).

One year later and I have a degree in marketing and no job with an office or cubicle to hang on my diploma.  Every job search that I have done thus far has either come up empty or has been misleading as to what the company actually wanted from me (Seeking Marketing Associate for sales-management program).

One year later and I gained 20 pounds from my senior year of college and 10 pounds from being lazy, eating good food, and general life stress.  Thankfully, I lost those 10 pounds and am currently pursuing to lose the other 20 and placing a restraining order on them.  For some irony, I gained the last 10 pounds soon after I joined a gym, but my workouts are finally kicking some butt (probably because I’m going more regularly and I’m kicking some butt).

One year later and I still hang with the same people almost every weekend and I don’t mind it at all.  Chill evenings can sometimes outrank even the most funnest of nights out.  When was the last weekend that I stayed in the entire time?  I can honestly say that I do not remember.

One year later and I’m still the same person I was before.  People may have said that I have changed, but in all honesty, it was that I didn’t change for them.  I have lost some close friends and I have gained some new acquaintances; isn’t that how the world works or the cookie crumbles?

So I sit before you one year later and I am still the same person now that I was 364 days ago, except one year older. Coincidence?  No, just life at it’s finest.

About Katie

I have a Marketing Degree from Rutgers and no "career job" to show for it. However, that does not mean that I cannot try and live the dream. Work where I can, when I can; whether that be at the same place I've worked since high school or seasonally elsewhere. Never stop living and loving the life that is mine. Call it fluff, but it's my silver lining. View all posts by Katie

Leave a Reply

