Censored


My blog has been censored for fear that I may have pirated some information from the internet.

 

 

 

 

 

There’s actually an entire blog post, but the legislative talks about SOPA and PIPA have blocked out what I wanted to say for fear that I may have used copyrighted information or that someone may use my information.

I believe in the 1st Amendment and I believe in the right to information and the open source of the Internet.  This isn’t 1995, or even 2005.  This is 2012 where people rely on Web sites like Google and Wikipedia to find information that is helpful in answering a question or the aiding in a project.

Behold the age of the consumer and the attempt of further government censorship and control.

Say no to SOPA/PIPA.

About Katie

I have a Marketing Degree from Rutgers and no "career job" to show for it. However, that does not mean that I cannot try and live the dream. Work where I can, when I can; whether that be at the same place I've worked since high school or seasonally elsewhere. Never stop living and loving the life that is mine. Call it fluff, but it's my silver lining. View all posts by Katie

10 responses to “Censored

  • kadry

    Very intreresting post. It was very useful. I was looking exaxtly for this. Thank you for your effort. I hope you will write more such useful posts.

  • Homepage

    Oh my goodness! an remarkable write-up dude. A lot of thanks Even so My business is experiencing trouble with ur rss . Do not know why Struggle to sign up to it. Can there be every person finding identical rss dilemma? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx 286737

  • q10

    hello there and thank you in your info ? I’ve definitely picked up anything new from proper here. I did however expertise a few technical issues the use of this web site, as I skilled to reload the site many times prior to I may just get it to load properly. I have been thinking about if your web host is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading instances instances will often affect your placement in google and can harm your high quality rating if ads and marketing with Adwords. Well I am including this RSS to my email and can glance out for a lot more of your respective interesting content. Make sure you update this again soon..

  • dj na wesele

    *Your place is valueble for me. Thanks!…

  • Buddy Turchi

    The next time I read a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as this one. I mean, I know it was my choice to read, but I actually thought youd have something interesting to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about something that you could fix if you werent too busy looking for attention.

  • free iphone

    Useful information like this one must be kept and maintained so I will put this one on my bookmark list. Thanks for this wonderful post and hoping to see more of this.

  • buy cheap oem software

    2vORNT I envy you. The content and design of your blog is much better than mine. Who made a design for you?!….

  • Pros Αρθρα

    I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

  • Cannon t2i

    It’s hard to find knowledgeable people on this topic, but you sound like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

  • Albertina Shadwell

    Simply wanna comment that you have a very nice web site , I the style and design it actually stands out.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

